City of The official website of Huntington, WV


Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of regularly scheduled board and commission meetings in City Council chambers at Huntington City Hall. Please note that meeting times, except for City Council meetings, are subject to change if necessary.

All public meetings in City Council chambers are televised live on channel 24 on the Comcast Cable system.

Huntington City Council

Unless the meeting falls on a legal holiday, City Council is required, by charter, to meet on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. If a City Council meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be rescheduled for the next immediate business day at the same time. Other boards and commissions can push meetings to another time or day, but not necessarily the next immediate businesses day, if it falls on a holiday.

Time: Second and Fourth Monday at 7:30 p.m.
Chairman: Scott Caserta l

Vice Chairwoman: Sandra Clements |

Click here for more info

Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA)

Time: Third Tuesday at 5:30 p.m.
Chairman: Patricia Proctor |

Click here for more info

Huntington Municipal Development Authority (HMDA)

Time: Third Monday at 4 p.m.
Chairman: Mark Bates |

Huntington Municipal Parking Board

Time: Second Tuesday at 4 p.m.
Chairman: Herb Stanley l 304.654.0917

Huntington Water Quality Board

Time: Fourth Tuesday at 9:30 a.m.
Chairman: Mayor Steve Williams |

Huntington Urban Renewal Authority (HURA)

Time: Third Tuesday at 1:30 p.m.
Chairman: Nathan Randolph |

Huntington WV Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

Time: Second Tuesday at 5 p.m.
Chairman: David Plants |

Planning Commission

Time: First Monday at 5:30 p.m.
Chairman: Edward Tucker |

Unsafe Buildings Commission

Time: Second Thursday at 10 a.m.
Chairman: Tom Bell |