Members of the Council

Mayor's Arts Council

Garrett Adkins | Owner Impact Agency

Rachel Allinder-Carroll -|Executive Director of Foundry Theater

Courtney Arnold | Art teacher at Southside Elementary School

Bryan Chambers | Communications Director for the City of Huntington

Sandra Clements | Community leader in the Fairfield neighborhood and former City Council member from that DistrictQuilter and member of SPC Piecemakers.

Tyson Compton | Executive Director of the Huntington Convention & Visitors Bureau, writer and community leader

David Seth Cyfers | Proprietor of Ackenpucky Design and artist

John Farley | Part-time artist and Senior Curator for the Huntington Museum of Art

Rosa Lee Vitez Hall | Arts advocate and community activist

Ian Jessee | Executive Director of the Huntington Symphony Orchestra and violinist

Irv Johnson | Cabell County Assessor and photographer

Lauren Kemp | Executive Director of RenewAll, Inc., a main street organization, working to revitalize and develop an Arts & Culture District in West Huntington.

Dave Lavender | Apprenticeship Program Coordinator for the WV Development Department.  He is a musician who plays in a regional Appalachian string band with horns. Lavender is the author of two regional travel books, "Dave Trippin: A Daytripper's Guide to the Appalachian Galaxy of Ohio, Kentucky and West Virginia'' and "Mo' Dave Trippin: A Daytripper’s Guide to the Appalachian Galaxy of Ohio, Kentucky, West Virginia and Beyond.”

Margaret Mary Layne, Chair | CEO of Layne Consulting, LLC., arts advocate, former long-time executive director of the Huntington Museum of Art and a member of the WV Commission on the Arts

Clint McElroy | Retired radio personality, actor, playwright, author and an iconic figure in Huntington

Mike Murdock | Director Alchemy Theater

Daniel O’Malley | Assistant Professor of English at Marshall University and the City’s inaugural Literary Laureate

Bob Plymale | Vice President for Marshall University in Economic Development and State Senator.  Along with others he has spearheaded the restoration of the Keith Albee Theater.

Phoebe Randolph, AIA, LEED AP |  Principal with Edward Tucker Architects, Inc. and engaged with volunteer efforts related to economic development, housing, education and the arts.

Sandra Reed |  Faculty member of the School of Art & Media at Marshall University, a member of the board of the Cabell-Huntington Convention & Visitors Bureau, and a painter with fine art degrees in painting.

Randall Reid–Smith | Curator of the WV Dept of Arts, Culture & History

Carter Seaton | Artist, author and arts activist

Joanna Sexton | Community leader in the revitalization of Central City and the 14th Street West Corridor

Mary Smirl | Member of H.A.R.T. theater group

Tommy Smirl | Member of H.A.R.T. theater group

Bill Smith | Retired Superintendent of Cabell County Schools and arts advocate

Don Van Horn | Retired Dean of the College of Arts and Media at Marshall University with fine arts degrees in sculpture.  He is a furniture maker in his spare time.

Jennifer Wheeler | Development Director at the Huntington Museum of Art, community activist and arts advocate

Sassa Wilkes | Working visual artist

Jenette Williams | Artist and creative designer at Bullseye Total Media

Mayor Steve Williams | Mayor of the City of Huntington